Ministers Chess

Publisher: Corinthian Games Ltd. ~ Find It!

Ministers Chess is a symmetric chess that employs a 9x9 board and 36 chess pieces. Each player has 1 king, 2 ministers (queens), 2 bishops, 2 knights, 2 rooks and 9 pawns. The two ministers flank the king, eliminating its conventional chess bishop-side weakness. The queen is thus given back its original historic name "minister".

M ~ The List ~ Authors ~ ASG's Best ~ Unpublished ~ Traditional ~ Home